Mini Stuffed Peppers

I have a serious love for stuffed peppers. And I have a serious soft spot for all things mini. Just so cute! Kroger’s mini peppers were on sale for $1.99 (whaaaat?), so I grabbed a bag and decided to make baby stuffed peppers.

Great idea in theory. Those suckers are way difficult to stuff. Nonetheless, they were delicious, cute, and quick, and I WILL be making them again. Maybe with an Italian twist?

Anyway, I paired these Mini Mexi Peppers with refried beans (I LOVE them!). How hilarious is this can?

IMG_0710

How cute are these?

IMG_0707

I never said they were pretty.

I never said they were pretty. I got a little excited with the cheese and missed some peppers….

IMG_0709

Mini Stuffed Peppers

Ingredients:

  • 8 mini sweet peppers
  • 1/2 pound ground turkey
  • 1/2 c. shredded cheese (I used fiesta blend for some added spice!)
  • 2+ tbsp taco seasoning (amount totally depends on your preference)
  • 1-2 garlic cloves, minced
  • “splash” of olive oil
  • 1 can Rotel (or other tomato and green chile brand)
  • 8 jalapeno slices (I used pickled because that’s what was on hand)

Method:

  • Preheat oven to 350.
  • Seed and half the peppers, long-ways. Put pepper halves in a bowl of hot water to soften and become more pliable.
  • Cook garlic cloves with oil and turkey and seasonings until brown and no longer pink.
  • Add drained Rotel, and mix well. I kind of break up the tomatoes a little bit to make them mix better with the meat.
  • Drain peppers and set them on a cookie sheet.
  • Stuff each pepper as best as you can 🙂
  • Top with the cheese, and jalapeño slice on each pepper.
  • Bake until the cheese is bubblin! I chose to broil mine a bit, because I LOVE that browned cheese taste! YUM.

If you try this recipe, let me know! Instagram me @lovethekate using #feistyfrench. 

I look forward to hearing from you!

Let me know what other posts you’d like to see on the blog below!

Leave a Reply

